Adams Book Company
(800) 221-0909
Shopping Cart | Subtotal: $0.00 | Items: 0
Search
Since 1945   Login       
    Search
Sanditon
Author(s): Austen, Jane|Riordan, Kate
List Price: $16.99
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Imprint: Grand Central Publishing
ISBN: 153873468 or 978153873468
* Please call for availability
Descriptions and Reviews
In the vein of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen's beloved but unfinished masterpiece-often considered her most modern and exciting novel-gets a spectacular second act in this tie-in to a major new limited television series.

Written only months before Austen's death in 1817, Sanditon tells the story of the joyously impulsive, spirited and unconventional Charlotte Heywood and her spiky relationship with the humorous, charming (and slightly wild!) Sidney Parker. When a chance accident transports her from her rural hometown of Willingden to the would-be coastal resort of the eponymous title, it exposes Charlotte to the intrigues and dalliances of a seaside town on the make, and the characters whose fortunes depend on its commercial success. The twists and turns of the plot, which takes viewers from the West Indies to the rotting alleys of London, exposes the hidden agendas of each character and sees Charlotte discover herself... and ultimately find love.


>hr< Kate Riordan is a writer and journalist from England. Her first job was as an editorial assistant at the Guardian newspaper, followed by a stint as deputy editor for the lifestyle section of London bible, Time Out magazine. There she had assignments that saw her racing reindeers in Lapland, going undercover in London's premier department store and gleaning writing tips (none-too subtly) during interviews with some of her favorite authors. After becoming a freelancer, she left London behind and moved to the beautiful Cotswolds in order to write her first novel.
Alternative Editions
Sanditon; by Austen, Jane; Hesperus Press, Hesperus Press
Sanditon; by Austen, Jane; Ulysses Press, Ulysses Press
Sanditon; by Jane Austen; crw publishing ltd, Collector's Library
Sanditon; by Austen, Jane; Signet, Signet
Sanditon; by Austen, Jane; Oxford University Press, Oxford University Press
More Alternatives...
Other Books by this Author
The Annotated Emma; by Austen, Jane; Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, Anchor
The Annotated Emma; by Austen, Jane; Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, Anchor
The Annotated Mansfield Park; by Austen, Jane; Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, Anchor
The Annotated Mansfield Park; by Austen, Jane; Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, Anchor
The Annotated Northanger Abbey; by Austen, Jane; Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group, Anchor
More Books by this Author...
 Home    Back  
Copyright © 1945-2019, Adams Book Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved.